Choose to be Happy!

4 Jun

I know this is so hard to do some days. I hate those days when you really just have no motivation, or you’re stressed by money or health problems, or family/friend drama. It is tough, but one thing I’ve learned in the last few years is no matter where you are you need to be happy now. Yes right now!

The reason I’m saying this is because I know that life just sucks sometimes. But no matter how stressed I am about money or family or anything else, if I can’t find at least one small thing to be happy and grateful for right now, then years down the road when I have plenty of money, I’m married and living with the love of my life, I get to travel and do the things I love everyday…I know I still won’t be perfectly happy. Why? Because it isn’t in my mind and thoughts to choose happiness! When we encourage ourselves to find the silver lining of every situation we are unstoppable! If you can be somewhat happy now, think of how happy you’ll be when you have achieved your dreams! But on the other hand if you don’t have a spirit of happiness now, years from now even if you “have it all” you’ll still be depressed and negative, you’ll still be wanting more. You’ll catch yourself saying “Oh I can’t wait until my next vacation.” “I can’t wait until my kids are older and can take care of themselves more.” “I can’t wait until I can retire!” Blah Blah Blah…you get the idea!

Do you really want to be one of those people who are never truly happy no matter what they have? We all know people who just can’t be grateful for what they have, and I don’t know about you but I hate to be around them, it’s just depressing!

So today do yourself and the others around you a favor and choose to be happy no matter what!

God Bless!
MissMikele

One Response to “Choose to be Happy!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Choose to be Happy! « Miss Mikele -- Topsy.com - June 4, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ash Lee, Ash Lee. Ash Lee said: https://missmikele.wordpress.com/2010/06/04/choose-to-be-happy/ […]

Leave a Reply

